Former members


Jeffcott Chambers celebrated its 30th Anniversary on 29 March 2012. Chambers has a proud history, with many former members serving the community as judges or Members of Parliament (see list below, including the dates when those former members were at Chambers).

We will greatly miss Ted Mullighan QC who passed away on 16 September 2011. He was a very special member of the " Jeffcott family.


Retired Judge Neil Lowrie (1982-1985)

Retired Justice David Bleby (1982-1997)

Retired Justice John von Doussa (1982-1986)

The Hon Bruce Lander QC(1982-1994)

The Hon Robert Lawson QC (1982-1993)

Chief Judge Geoffrey Muecke (1982-1999)

Judge Kelvyn Prescott (1982-1985)

Retired Judge Malcolm Robertson (1982-1996)

Judge David Smith (1982-1999)

Justice Edward Mullighan (1982-1989) (deceased)

Retired Chief Judge Terence Worthington (1984-1995)

Justice Anthony Besanko (1985-2001)

Retired Judge Andrea Simpson (1985-1998)

Justice David Lovell (1990-2006)

D'Arcy Stratford (1996-2010)

Justice Samuel Doyle (2002-2015)

Judge Patrick O'Sullivan (2018-2018)

Judge Penelope Kari (2018-2019)